Greek Life

On Thursday, April 16, 2015 the Greek Community celebrated individuals and chapters for their hard work and dedication through out the year.  The night was unexpectedly interrupted   just after the individual awards were presented due to a building problem.  The building was evacuated and the chapter awards were not presented.  We are thrilled to announce the chapter award winners below.  Congratulations!!


Awards Presented by the Multicultural Greek Council

Chapter Program of the Year– Lambda Theta Phi Fraternity, Inc.

Cultural Program of the Year – Delta Theta Psi Sorority

Community Service Award – Kappa Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.

Highest Chapter GPA – alpha Kappa Delta Phi Sorority

Campus Involvement – Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority

Chapter of the Year – Kappa Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.


Awards Presented by the Panhellenic Assocation

Alumnae Programming Commendation – Alpha Chi Omega
Alumnae Programming Award – Pi Beta Phi

Campus & Community Involvement Commendation – Phi Sigma Rho
Campus & Community Involvement Award – Delta Gamma

Chapter Programming Award – Alpha Gamma Delta and Zeta Tau Alpha

New Member Programming Commendation – Kappa Kappa Gamma
New Member Programming Award – Delta Phi Epsilon

Philanthropy Commendation - Chi Omega
Philanthropy Award - Delta Delta Delta

Panhellenic & Greek Community Participation Commendation – Delta Gamma
Panhellenic & Greek Community Participation Award – Delta Phi Epsilon

Scholastic Programming & Achievement Commendations –  Delta Phi Epsilon and Pi Beta Phi
Scholastic Programming & Achievement Award – Zeta Tau Alpha

Recruitment Award – Alpha Gamma Delta

Social Responsibility Commendation – Pi Beta Phi
Social Responsibility Award – Zeta Tau Alpha

Go Greek Award (Outstanding Chapter of the Year) – Alpha Delta Pi


Outstanding Chapter Presidents Fall 2014 – Jackie Timoscyk – Zeta Tau Alpha &  Sami Sciacqua - Alpha Chi Omega

Outstanding Chapter Presidents Winter 2015  – Justine Miller – Kappa Kappa Gamma

Highest Sorority New Member Class Grade Point Average –Delta Gamma

Advisor of the Year – Ariana Bostian-Kentes – Alpha Delta Pi

Awards Presented by the National Pan-Hellenic Council

Program of the Year –  Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Campus Impact – Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.

Community Service Award  - Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Scholastic Programming Award - Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.



Awards Presented by the Interfraternity Council

Alumni Programming – Kappa Sigma

Chapter Administration – Sigma Phi Epsilon

Philanthropic Service & Fundraising -– Pi Kappa Alpha

Greek Life/Campus Involvement - Sigma Phi Epsilon

Membership Development - Beta Theta Pi

New Member Education – Beta Theta Pi

Recruitment – Phi Kappa Psi 

Risk Management – Alpha Sigma Phi

Fraternity Chapter of the Year –  Beta Theta Pi


Allan Lutes Award (Outstanding Chapter President) – Nick Soriano – Alpha Sigma Phi

Advisor of the Year – Jennifer Wegner Beta Theta Pi

Highest Fraternity New Member Class GPA Winter 2014  - Beta Theta Pi

Highest Fraternity New Member Class GPA Fall 2014–  Kappa Sigma



Individual Award Winners

Panhel Distinguished Greek Leader Commendations

Kathryn Abercrombie – Delta Gamma
Serena Bidwell – Alpha Chi Omega
Rachelle Taubitz – Alpha Delta Pi
Kayla Vaughan – Delta Gamma

Panhel Distinguished Greek Leader Awards

Lizzy Pratt – Chi Omega
Emily Sexton – Zeta Tau Alpha

Panhel Greek Woman of the Year

Sarah Blegen – Sigma Kappa


IFC Distinguished Leader Commendation

Nate McCrumb- Tau Kappa Epsilon
Rex Zhou – Lambda Chi Alpha

IFC Distinguished Greek Leader Awards

Patrick O’Connor – Phi Delta Theta

IFC Greek Man of the Year

Tommy Wydra – Chi Psi


MGC Distinguished Greek Leader Commendation

Pranita Shenoy – Delta Theta Psi Sorority

MGC New Member of the Year

Rohini Choudhury – Delta Theta Psi Sorority

MGC Distinguished Leader Award

Steven Hsieh – Pi Alpha Phi Fraternity
Purabi Devi – Delta Tau Lambda

MGC Member of the Year

Sheetal Gade – Delta Theta Psi Sorority

NPHC Leader of the Year Commendation
Katie Heath – Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Neophyte of the Year

Alicia Mancio- Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

NPHC Distinguished Leaders

Joshua Thurman, Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.

NPHC Prophyte of the Year

Chantel Blackmon – Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.


Awards Presented by Gamma Sigma Alpha Green Academic Honor Society

Highest Fraternity Chapter Grade Point Average – Chi Psi

Highest Sorority Chapter Grade Point Average – Chi Omega

Most Improved Sorority Grade Point Average –Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Most Improved Fraternity Grade Point Average – Alpha Sigma Phi