2022 Fraternity & Sorority Life Awards

The 2022 FSL Awards Night was held on April 18th, 2022. It was a great time to celebrate the year's extraordinary leaders and chapters.  Below is a complete list of winners. Additionally, in the 2022 Awards Lookbook there are photos and more  information about  the award recipients for continued celebration.

For the first time the event was live-streamed via Facebook! This was an opportunity to share the event with family, friends, advisors and chapter siblings that may have not been able to be in attendance. Due to  technical difficulties, the stream can be viewed in two videos found here and here

As we close out this academic year we want to congratulate the community on another successful year, we look forward to continuing growth and development within the FSL community in the Fall of 2022.  Thank you to those who attended the event.


List of Award Winners

Individual  Award Winners

IFC Emerging Leader Award: Gunnar Geiger, Sigma Alpha Epsilon

IFC President of the Year: Nathan Satterfield, Beta Theta Pi

IFC Man of the Year: Jasper Scheiber, Beta Theta Pi

MGC Emerging Leader Award: Ashley Mendoza,  Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.

MGC New Member of the Year Award: Valeria Arrendondo, Chi Upsilon Sigma National Latin Sorority, Inc.

MGC Member of the Year Award: Ximena Mancilla Delgado, Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.

NPHC Neophyte of the Year: Taliyah Wright, Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

Prophyte of the Year: Zachary Winfrey of Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc. 

Distinguished Leader: Karla Bell Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

Panhel Emerging Leader Award:  Julia Ubysz, Alpha Gamma Delta

Panhel Emerging Leader Commendations: Carolyn Berryman, Alpha Gamma Delta and Mimi Maixner, Gamma Phi Beta 

Panhel Woman of the Year: Lainey Skaggs, Alpha Delta Pi

Panhel Distinguished Leader: Emma Fraterrigo, Zeta Tau Alpha

Panhel Distinguished Leader Commendation: Meg Ziembowicz of Kappa Delta


Chapter Awards

The Covid Safety Award 
Winners: Beta Theta Pi and Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.  

The New Initiative Award
Winner: Alpha Delta Pi
Commendation : Alpha Chi Omega

The Social Media Award
Winner: Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.
Commendation: Chi Upsilon Sigma National Sorority, Inc. and Alpha Chi Omega

Philanthropy Award
Winner: Alpha Delta Pi 
Commendation: Gamma Phi Beta and Sigma Nu.

Community Service Award
Winner: Sigma Kappa. 
Commendation: Pi Beta Phi and Kappa Delta 

Leadership and Personal Development Award
Winner: Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.
Commendation: Alpha Chi Omega. 

Academic Programming and Scholarship Award
Winner: Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc. 
Commendation: Phi Sigma Rho 

MGC Cultural Program of the Year
Winner: Delta Tau Lambda Sorority, Inc. 
Commendation: Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc. 

2022 Chapter of the Year
Delta Delta Delta