Fraternity & Sorority Life Awards 2023

On April 17, 2023 the fraternity and sorority community at the University of Michigan recognized individuals and chapters for their programming, activities and contributions.  Here is a list of winners.



Leadership and Personal Development

  • Winners: Triangle, Sigma Nu

Academic Programming and Scholarship 

  • Winners: Alpha Delta Pi, Triangle 

  • Commendation: Phi Sigma Rho


New Initiative

  • Winners: Sigma Delta Tau, Beta Theta Pi

  • Commendation: Kappa Kappa Gamma

Social Media

  • Winners: Sigma Delta Tau & Alpha Delta Pi


Community Service

  • Winners: Sigma Nu, Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity Inc. 

  • Commendation: Sigma Delta Tau



  • Winners: Sigma Nu, Alpha Gamma Delta

  • Commendation: Alpha Epsilon Phi


Chapter of the Year

Winner: Lambda Theta Alpha Latin Sorority, Inc.




IFC Man of The Year

  • Winner: Nathan Satterfield - Beta Theta Pi

  • Commendation: Carson Denman - Triangle

IFC President of the Year

  • Winner: Noah Walters - Triangle

MGC Member of the Year

  • Winners: Jaimie Ryou - Kappa Phi Lambda Sorority, Inc.  & Bryan Oyuela - Phi Iota Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

NPHC Prophyte of the Year

  • Winner: Ayana Boyd - Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

NPHC Neophyte of the Year

  • Winner: Nicholos Daniel - Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.


Panhel Woman of the Year

  • Winner: Caroline Kloes - Pi Beta Phi Commendation: Brayden Hirsch- Sigma DeltaTau

Distinguished Leader 

  • Winner: Mimi Maixner - Gamma Phi Beta

Panhel President of the Year

  • Winner: Elizabeth Williams - Alpha Delta Pi


Emerging Leaders

  • IFC Winners: Thomas Sheldon - Sigma Nu, Matt Barrie - Theta Xi

  • MGC Winners: Ambar Amoros-Gomez Chi Upsilon Sigma National Latin Sorority, Inc., Oscar Sanchez-Martinez - Sigma Lambda Beta International Fraternity, Inc.

  • NPHC Winners: Jessica Trinh - Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Inc., Rayven Brantley- Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.

  • Panhel: Akhila Mullapudi - Chi Omega, Emily Dean - Alpha Gamma Delta